Twenty-seven MS  students were among the 255 students receiving 
degrees at Albany Law School’s 158th commencement ceremony on Friday, May 15th, 2009 at Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC).   The Honorable Jonathan Lippman delivered the keynote address at the commencement ceremony, his first as Chief Judge of New York State.  Click Here for a Podcast of Chief Justice Lippman’s speech.   

Of the graduates, 218 received their Juris Doctorate, 10 their LL.M., and 27 their Masters Degree in Legal Studies with a concentration in Technology Transfer.

On May 12th our Dean & President Thomas Guernsey and Professor Kathe Klare hosted a reception for the Masters of Science Class of 2009 graduates at Albany Pump Station.   The May 12th reception was a celebration of their accomplishments, and also an opportunity for students to show their appreciation for the support and guidance given by the Administration and Faculty.  In attendance were: Associate Dean Connie Mayer, their Faculty Advisor & Professor Saul Seinberg, their professors, representatives from the Admissions Office, Institutional Advancement and Alumni Affairs offices along with the Director of Diversity, Pershia Wilkins and her team of student assistants who offered support services during the 2008-2009 academic year: M. Ali Naquvi ’10 and Aness Chakir, ’10 (both were LSAT Tutors) and Phillip McKie, ’10 (was their Teaching Assistant – for Business Organizations & Contracts).  Congratulations! to our newest Masters of Science alumni.  We are very proud of  your accomplishments.

Photo Gallery of Reception and Graduation Day: